Delhi Pharmaceutical Sciences And Research University
6 of the 136 students who finished a bachelor's degree at Delhi Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research University in 2023-24 took a job, at a median of Rs 3,50,000, while 65 went on to study further. That ratio is the honest starting point for anyone weighing a seat here, because the undergraduate degree at this Delhi state university mostly buys entry to a master's or a research post rather than a first salary. The way in matches it. No entrance test decides the undergraduate queue, Class 12 marks do, and which queue you stand in depends on where you went to school.
Overview
DPSRU is a state university of the Government of NCT of Delhi, set up under Act 07 of 2008, and the same notification calls it India's first pharmacy university. The claim is about sequence rather than scale, and the sequence is long. Pharmacy teaching in this lineage started in 1964 as a department offering a diploma at Kashmiri Gate Polytechnic, moved in 1972 into the PUSA Polytechnic building under Delhi University with a B.Pharm attached, reached Pushp Vihar in 1979, was upgraded to the Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research in 2004, and was enacted as a university on 11 September 2008, on the milestones page of the prospectus. DIPSAR, as the institute is universally known, is still the constituent institute of DPSRU, which is why an applicant meets both names inside a single admission cycle and why a DIPSAR degree is a DPSRU degree.
The syllabus reaches well past pharmacy, and that catches out people who arrive expecting a pharmacy-only campus. Beside DIPSAR and the School of Pharmaceutical Sciences the university runs a School of Physiotherapy, a School of Allied Health Sciences and Management, an Academy of Sports Science Research and Management and a medical laboratory stream, each with its own course list on the 2026-27 notification. Physiotherapy, hospital management, public health and sports science are taught on the same compact plot at Pushp Vihar as the formulation laboratories.
The roll is small, and at undergraduate level it is overwhelmingly local. The university counted 342 male and 375 female undergraduates, 717 in all, of whom 578 come from within the state, 127 from outside it and 12 from outside India, in its NIRF 2025 data submission. Its 227 master's students divide quite differently on the same filing, at 126 from within the state against 99 from outside. Whatever the domicile rules do to the undergraduate intake, they do far less to the postgraduate one.
Courses & Fees
Pharmacy here runs from a two-year diploma to a doctorate, and the bachelor's exists in three separate versions that are easy to conflate. DIPSAR carries a D.Pharm of 120 places and a B.Pharm of 100; the School of Pharmaceutical Sciences carries a second B.Pharm of 60 and a B.Pharm in Ayurveda of 40, in the seat matrix pages of the 2025-26 prospectus. One combined merit list covers every diploma and undergraduate course, so a candidate does not apply school by school; where the position on that single list falls is what reaches a seat.
The master's list is long for a university this size, and it is divided between the two pharmacy schools rather than pooled. DIPSAR teaches M.Pharm in quality assurance, pharmaceutical chemistry, pharmaceutics, pharmacology and industrial pharmacy, none of those larger than 12 places. The School of Pharmaceutical Sciences teaches pharmacognosy and phytochemistry, drug regulatory affairs and pharmaceutical biotechnology at 15 places each, plus pharmaceutical analysis and an industrial pharmacy stream of its own at 9, on the same seat matrix. Industrial pharmacy therefore appears twice under different schools, which is worth resolving before a preference order is filled.
Tuition is set per programme and per semester, and the university publishes the full schedule only inside the admission prospectus for the session, which it reserves the right to revise at any time without notice. Fee figures quoted for DPSRU on third-party pages are copies of one edition or another, and the editions differ from year to year. Open the prospectus for the session you are applying in, find the fee structure pages, and read the column that matches your programme.
Everything that sits around the tuition line is published in plain text, and it is identical for every course.
| Charge | What the university publishes |
|---|---|
| Regular examination fee | Rs 4000, per semester or per year as the course applies |
| Backlog paper | Rs 500 per paper |
| Hostel security, refundable | Rs 5000 |
| Hostel room rent, undergraduate courses | Rs 10000 a year |
| Hostel room rent, postgraduate courses | Rs 11000 a year |
| Mess, compulsory for residents, not refundable | Rs 15,000 per semester |
| Late payment fine | One hundred rupees a day, to a maximum of Rs 3000 |
| Deduction if you cancel before the last regular counselling round | Rs 1000 |
Four concessions can take the tuition line to nothing, and they are broader than most state universities offer. Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe students are exempted from tuition fee outright; a student holding a specific scholarship is exempted on application; where two or more siblings study here the one in the lower class pays half; and no tuition is charged from a son or daughter of an employee of Training and Technical Education, Government of Delhi, in the same fee pages. The last of those is a Delhi government staff benefit rather than an academic award, and it appears nowhere outside the fee pages.
Admissions
Nothing you sit decides an undergraduate seat. Admission to the diploma and undergraduate programmes is on the merit of the qualifying examination, and it is the postgraduate side that runs on entrance scores, as the 2026-27 notification puts it in a single line. That line contradicts most of what circulates about this university, where third-party pages routinely file the B.Pharm under CUET-UG.
The arithmetic behind the undergraduate merit list is spelled out and narrow. Only three Class 12 subjects count, physics, chemistry and biology or mathematics, theory and practical taken together, and a candidate who offered both biology and mathematics has the better of the two counted as the third subject. The floor is 55% in that aggregate and in each of the three subjects, relaxed by 5% for Scheduled Caste, Scheduled Tribe, Other Backward Class and disabled candidates, and a compartment or supplementary in the qualifying examination disqualifies outright, in the eligibility pages of the prospectus. Nothing else in a school record moves the position.
At postgraduate level an entrance score comes first and academic marks come second, in a two-stage sequence that is often misread as a single rule.
| Programme group | What decides the merit list |
|---|---|
| D.Pharm, B.Pharm, B.Pharm (Ayurveda) and the other undergraduate courses | Marks in the qualifying examination |
| M.Pharm | GPAT rank or score, with a separate non-GPAT list drawn on B.Pharm marks |
| MBA | CUET |
| The remaining postgraduate courses | CUET or GPAT and merit of academic score, as the course requires |
| Sources: DPSRU's 2026-27 and 2024-25 admissions notifications. |
The non-GPAT route is real, and it is not a side entrance. Where seats remain vacant after the first round of counselling, the second round admits non-GPAT and non-CUET candidates on the merit of their academic score, as the notification sets out. GPAT-qualified candidates are simply considered first. A strong B.Pharm aggregate with no GPAT attempt still has a path into the master's, and that path opens later in the calendar than most applicants expect.
Where the M.Pharm becomes genuinely unusual is the way its seats are cut before merit is even applied. 15% of the seats in every M.Pharm course go to non-Delhi candidates, a group that expressly includes the NCR towns. The remaining 85% go to graduates of Delhi colleges and universities, and inside that block 70% is set aside for DIPSAR and DPSRU's own graduates with 15% left for Delhi graduates from anywhere else, in the basis of selection for M.Pharm. Only if that 70% share goes unfilled are the other Delhi candidates considered against it. Three separate contests, not one.
That is why DPSRU's published merit lists come in sets rather than pairs: one for Delhi undergraduate applicants, one for everyone else, and at M.Pharm a list confined to the university's own B.Pharm graduates. Where you sat your board exam and where you took your bachelor's both change which queue you join, and neither can be fixed at application time.
One postgraduate condition sits outside the merit list altogether and catches people after they have paid. Every student admitted to a postgraduate pharmacy programme must already hold registration with a State Pharmacy Council or apply for it within one month of admission, and the admission is cancelled if they do not, under the Pharmacy Council notification the prospectus reproduces.
Two procedural rules govern the rest of it. Applications are filled and submitted online while counselling is held in person, and the 2026-27 cycle was advertised to commence from 22 May 2026, in the same notification. Candidates are then called one at a time in merit order, with the older candidate preferred where marks are identical, per the admission procedure in the prospectus. A seat becomes yours only when the fee is paid at the counselling table, so arrange the money before you travel to Pushp Vihar.
Cutoff
DPSRU publishes no closing rank and no closing percentage. What it publishes instead, cycle after cycle, is the entire merit list with every applicant's aggregate printed beside their name, and that document describes the real threshold better than a cutoff table would.
| 2025-26 merit list, diploma and undergraduate courses | Candidates listed | Highest aggregate on the list |
|---|---|---|
| Delhi category | 2,824 | 97 |
| Outside Delhi | 2,229 | 100 |
| Sources: DPSRU's merit lists for Delhi and outside Delhi candidates. |
Both lists cover every diploma and undergraduate course together rather than B.Pharm alone, so they measure appetite for the campus rather than for one degree. The eligibility floor is printed at the foot of each list: candidates scoring below 55% are generally not eligible, with a relaxation of 5% for Scheduled Caste, Scheduled Tribe, Other Backward Class and disabled candidates, on the Delhi list. That bar, and not a competitive cutoff, is the only number the university commits to in advance.
Read those two counts against the seat split and the outside-Delhi position is harder than the table suggests. Almost as many outside-Delhi candidates queued as Delhi ones, yet only 15% of the places in each course are open to them, under the outside-Delhi rule in the prospectus. The same Class 12 aggregate buys a very different outcome depending on which of the two lists it lands on.
The master's picture is smaller and much sharper. The outside-Delhi GPAT list for 2025-26 ran to 253 candidates and was topped by a GPAT score of 329, as published. The non-GPAT list restricted to DPSRU's own graduates carried 41 names and opened at an aggregate of 82.55, on its own list. Those two documents describe entirely different contests for seats in the same classrooms, which is the strongest argument for taking GPAT seriously if you studied your bachelor's anywhere else.
Seats do not all go in the first round, and that is the practical opening for a late applicant. The university issued vacant-seat statements after the first round of counselling for the M.Pharm programmes at both DIPSAR and the School of Pharmaceutical Sciences and ran further rounds against them. Anyone who misses the first list should be watching those vacancy notices rather than waiting for the next admission year.
Placements
One government filing carries both degrees, and the two halves of it point in opposite directions.
| Cohort | Graduated in the stipulated time | Placed | Median salary of those placed (Rs) | Went to higher studies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor's, 2021-22 | 133 | 16 | 4,50,000 | 104 |
| Bachelor's, 2022-23 | 152 | 15 | 3,66,000 | 94 |
| Bachelor's, 2023-24 | 136 | 6 | 3,50,000 | 65 |
| Master's, 2021-22 | 113 | 90 | 6,52,000 | 10 |
| Master's, 2022-23 | 118 | 50 | 5,65,000 | 8 |
| Master's, 2023-24 | 111 | 35 | 5,80,000 | 2 |
The undergraduate rows repeat the same message three years running. Placement is the minority outcome and further study the majority one, and the placed count slid from 16 to 6 while the median drifted from Rs 4,50,000 down to Rs 3,50,000, on the same filing. A household costing a B.Pharm here should be budgeting for two more years of study after it, not for a salary in the fourth.
The master's rows carry the more troubling movement. The university placed 90 of 113 postgraduates in 2021-22 and 35 of 111 two years later, while the median for those placed fell from Rs 6,52,000 to Rs 5,65,000 and then edged back to Rs 5,80,000, in the same submission. Only 2 of that last cohort went on to further study, so students choosing research over work does not explain the fall. Fewer postgraduates simply ended the year with a job recorded against their name.
Set that beside the university's own account of the season and the two do not sit easily together. Its placement report names Cipla, Akums, Alkem Laboratories, Unichem Laboratories, Apollo Hospitals, MyGen Pharma, Remedio, Qbik Healthcare, Max Smart and Niquva Lifesciences among the organisations that made offers, and describes average salaries ranging from Rs 5.5 lakh to Rs 14 lakh for bachelor's and master's students, in its placement report for 2025-26. No offer count sits beside any company name and no cohort size sits beside the salary band, so that range describes the offers made rather than what a typical graduate leaves holding. The useful part of the report is the job titles: regulatory affairs, quality assurance, medical writing, clinical research, formulation, supply chain and intellectual property are all named, and they map closely onto what the master's specialisations actually train for.
Seat Matrix
The undergraduate sanction stepped up once and has not moved since; the postgraduate one has travelled the other way.
| Academic year | Undergraduate sanctioned intake | Postgraduate sanctioned intake |
|---|---|---|
| 2023-24 | 160 | 115 |
| 2022-23 | 160 | 140 |
| 2021-22 | 160 | not reported |
| 2020-21 | 120 | not reported |
Those undergraduate totals are the two ordinary B.Pharm streams added together, 100 at DIPSAR and 60 at the School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, as the prospectus seat matrix sets them out. The number admitted has run ahead of the number sanctioned more than once: against a first-year intake of 120 the university admitted 116 in 2018-19 and then 132 in each of the two following years, on the NIRF filing.
The overshoot has an ordinary explanation, and the arithmetic is exact. Economically weaker section places are set at 10% of the total seats in each course and are added to the approved intake rather than carved out of it, in the reservation notes on the seat matrix. One tenth of a sanctioned 120 is 12, which is the whole distance between that figure and the 132 the university actually admitted in each of those two years, on its ranking submission.
Lateral entry is the quiet door into the second year, and it is quieter than it looks. The ranking submission records 21, then 22, then 20 students admitted by that route across three years, in the NIRF 2025 filing. Only a D.Pharm holder may use it, and 85% of those places are reserved for candidates who took their D.Pharm at DPSRU itself, leaving 15% for D.Pharm holders from any other institution approved by the Pharmacy Council, under the lateral entry rules. The university's own diploma is, in practice, the main route into its second year.
The rest of the matrix is cut by category before merit is applied, and the shares are published. 22.5% of seats in each course are reserved for Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe candidates, split 15% and 7.5%; 27% within the Delhi category go to Other Backward Class candidates on the Delhi list with a valid non-creamy-layer certificate; a defence column runs down every course; and the economically weaker section block sits on top as supernumerary places, in the reservation pages. Those proportions are reissued every session, so read them against the year you are applying in rather than a copy saved from an earlier cycle.
Rankings
DPSRU climbed the pharmacy table and then gave part of the climb back, and the parameters explain why.
| NIRF pharmacy ranking | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rank | 25 | 16 | 19 |
| Overall score | 57.64 | 64.73 | 66.24 |
| Teaching, learning and resources | 60.28 | 75.27 | 70.27 |
| Research and professional practice | 31.65 | 40.03 | 53.16 |
| Graduation outcomes | 71.26 | 72.93 | 68.21 |
| Outreach and inclusivity | 59.63 | 60.08 | 59.57 |
| Perception | 98.54 | 95.41 | 96.11 |
| Sources: NIRF pharmacy tables for 2023, 2024 and 2025. |
The overall score rose in the same cycle the rank fell, which is a crowding effect rather than a decline. Research and professional practice is the parameter that has genuinely transformed across those three years, while teaching resources and graduation outcomes both gave back ground after a strong middle year.
Perception is the outlier, and it is the number to sit with. At 96.11 in the 2025 table, DPSRU carries the second-highest perception score in the whole pharmacy ranking, behind only Jamia Hamdard's 100.00. Nothing the university submits can move that parameter; it is built from what employers and academics say about the place, and they put it far above its overall position of 19. Measurable output, not standing in the trade, is what keeps the rank where it is, and the distance between the two is the most revealing thing in DPSRU's ranking record.
Departments
Only two of the university's teaching units are pharmacy units, and the rest of the prospectus sits outside pharmacy altogether. DIPSAR and the School of Pharmaceutical Sciences share the pharmacy degrees. The School of Physiotherapy runs BPT and three MPT specialisations, in sports science, cardio-pulmonary science, and paediatric and neonatal sciences. The School of Allied Health Sciences and Management runs the MBA programmes, the master's in public health and the healthcare BBA, and the Academy of Sports Science Research and Management runs the sports science and sports nutrition degrees, all named on the 2026-27 notification. A medical laboratory and life sciences stream carries DMLT, BMLS and the biomedical science honours degree.
Alongside the schools sit the research centres, and a master's or doctoral applicant should read those first. The prospectus names a Centre of Precision Medicine and Pharmacy, a DSIR-supported centre for advanced formulation technology, a BIRAC BioNEST incubation centre, a DST-FIST dermal technology facility and a precision nutrition and plant tissue culture laboratory, in its research facilities pages, with the DPSRU Innovation and Incubation Foundation running as a unit of its own. Formulation technology and dermal technology are unusual holdings for a state university, and they are where the research score has been built.
Facilities & Infrastructure
Everything sits on one plot of 10.36 acres at Pushp Vihar, and the inventory reads like a health-sciences university rather than a pharmacy college. The prospectus names a central instrumentation facility, research laboratories, a well stocked library, a central animal house, a physiotherapy outpatient department, a paediatric physiotherapy facility, a cardiovascular and pulmonary simulation intensive care unit, a sports biomechanics and kinesiology laboratory, an incubation centre, a museum, an auditorium, a gymnasium, a sports complex, a guest house, a food court and hostels for boys and girls, in its campus facilities pages. The simulation intensive care unit and the biomechanics laboratory belong to the physiotherapy and sports science schools rather than to pharmacy, which is the clearest sign on the whole inventory of how far the campus has spread from its original subject.
Physical access carries a specific commitment here, and it sits on the government record rather than in a brochure. Walking aids, wheelchairs and transport between buildings are provided, and the coverage DPSRU claims for step-free routes and for adapted toilets is the same in both cases, more than 80% of its buildings, in its NIRF 2025 submission.
Capital spending is the uncomfortable part, because the swing between years is enormous. Laboratory equipment took Rs 8,00,88,443 in 2022-23 and then Rs 1,22,93,698 in 2023-24, while the library line fell from Rs 35,03,297 to Rs 5,75,614 across the same pair of years, on the same filing. A fall on that scale in a single year usually marks the end of a purchasing cycle rather than a change of policy, but a prospective research student has a fair question to ask: which instruments arrived in the heavy year, and are they open to master's projects.
Hostel
A seat in a course does not carry a bed with it. Getting into a course gives a student no claim on a hostel room, and non-Delhi candidates are told to make their own arrangements until one is allotted, if it becomes available, in the university's own words. That is a material cost for an outstation applicant, who should budget for private accommodation in south Delhi for at least the opening weeks of the course.
The rate itself is modest by the standards of the city, and the mess is the larger line. Room rent is Rs 10000 a year for undergraduate courses and Rs 11000 for postgraduate ones, on a refundable security of Rs 5000 in both cases, while mess membership is compulsory for residents at Rs 15,000 a semester and is not refundable, on the same fee pages. Over an eight-semester B.Pharm the mess costs more than four years of rent and security put together.
Two rules further down the same pages decide whether a student stays enrolled at all. Dues left unpaid for 30 days after the due date strike a name off the rolls without notice, subject to a grace period the university may grant on a parent's application, and a student must clear every due before being allowed into an end-semester examination. Attendance is counted at 80% in theory and practical classes separately before a student may sit that examination, in the fee and discipline pages. For an outstation student paying mess charges up front, a missed semester is expensive twice over.
Faculty
The teaching roster is small for the number of programmes it carries. DPSRU entered 57 faculty members in its ranking submission, spread across pharmacy, physiotherapy, allied health, management and sports science, in the NIRF 2025 filing. Salaries for teaching and non-teaching staff came to Rs 16,30,94,508 in 2023-24 on the same filing, the largest single line in the university's operating budget.
Behind that roster sits a doctoral programme with no part-time route at all. Every one of the 122 doctoral candidates on the register to 2023-24 was full-time, and the university awarded 6 doctorates that year after 11 the year before and 7 the year before that, on the same submission. Spread across a faculty of this size, a prospective scholar has a reasonable question for a prospective supervisor about how many students they already hold.
External funding has grown steeply, and paid consultancy has not moved with it. Sponsored research brought in Rs 8,74,15,083 across 11 projects from 8 funding agencies in 2023-24, against Rs 2,60,62,940 the year before and Rs 57,36,307 the year before that, while consultancy in the same year was a single project for a single client worth Rs 6,90,632, in the same filing. Grant income on that trajectory is what moved the research parameter in the rankings. The near-absence of industry consultancy, at a university sitting in the national capital and teaching drug regulatory affairs, is the gap that record leaves open.
Notable Alumni
DPSRU publishes no named roll of distinguished alumni. Its 2026-27 notification says its alumni hold key positions in healthcare, academia, research and the pharmaceutical industry in India and abroad, without naming a single one, and no verifiable list appears elsewhere on its site.
The accreditation record hints at why. Alumni engagement is the lowest-weighted indicator in the criterion covering student support, and DPSRU scored 12 points on it against a weight of 10, the thinnest return of any indicator in that criterion, in the NAAC grade sheet. Names circulate against the DIPSAR label on admission portals with no document behind them. Until the university publishes a traceable list, the honest answer to who came out of here is that it has not said.
News & Articles
The live item is the admission cycle. DPSRU advertised its 2026-27 undergraduate and postgraduate admissions as commencing from 22 May 2026, with applications online and counselling in person, in its admissions notification. The prospectus for that session sits on the same site and remains the only document carrying the course-wise fee and the category-wise seat matrix.
Two institutional developments sit behind it. The NAAC A grade followed the assessment visit in July 2023, on the grade sheet the university publishes, and 12(B) status has since been granted by the University Grants Commission, as the current notification records. The prospectus also records, as its most recent milestone, that land was allotted in 2024 for a second campus at Narela Sub-City in north Delhi, in its milestones. That would be the first move off the 10.36-acre Pushp Vihar plot since the university was created, and nothing on the site yet says when teaching might start there.
College Compare
Two Delhi institutions appear anywhere in the 2025 pharmacy ranking, and a long way separates them. Jamia Hamdard leads the country on 86.59 while DPSRU sits at 19 on 66.24, in the 2025 results. On reputation the pair are almost level, at 100.00 against 96.11. On research and professional practice they are not close at all, at 90.20 against 53.16. That single pair of numbers is the clearest statement of what divides a research-heavy deemed university from a teaching-led state one inside the same city.
The immediate neighbours are the more realistic comparison, and fractions of a point separate them. Chitkara University sits at 16 on 66.85, NIPER Raebareli at 17 on 66.65 and Amity University at 18 on 66.27, with Central University of Punjab just below on 64.73, in the same table. All four are private or central institutions, and none of them reserves seats for candidates schooled in Delhi. For a Delhi school leaver the choice is therefore not really about score. It is about a state university's fee level and a home merit list that no ranked rival on that list offers.
The specialist national institutes answer a different question again, because NIPER admits only postgraduates and a school leaver cannot apply to one at all. DPSRU is one of very few places in India where a Class 12 aggregate on its own opens a state-funded four-year pharmacy degree in a metro, and that, rather than a rank, is what fills its seats each July.
Contact & Location
The campus is at Pushp Vihar on Mehrauli-Badarpur Road in south Delhi, and admissions are run by the university's own admission committee rather than by any external counselling authority.
| Purpose | Detail |
|---|---|
| Campus address | Pushp Vihar, Sector-03, M.B. Road, New Delhi-110017 |
| Admissions email | admissions@dpsru.edu.in |
| Admissions helpline | 01129552055 |
Because counselling is held in person and a seat is confirmed only on payment at the table, an outstation candidate should plan on being physically in Delhi on the day their merit position is called. Getting there is a bus journey today: the prospectus lists a Delhi Transport Corporation stop among the campus facilities and an upcoming metro station beside it, in the same document.
Verified
Approvals & Accreditation
Statutory approvals and accreditation grades from official bodies.
A first-cycle assessment team from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council spent three days at Pushp Vihar, from 20 to 22 July 2023, and returned a grade of A on an institutional cumulative grade point average of 3.02, as the published grade sheet records. Where that 3.02 came from is worth more to an applicant than the letter, because the seven criteria behind it are weighted and scored one by one.
| NAAC criterion | Criterion grade point average |
|---|---|
| Curricular aspects | 3.13 |
| Teaching, learning and evaluation | 2.75 |
| Research, innovations and extension | 2.82 |
| Infrastructure and learning resources | 3.36 |
| Student support and progression | 3.17 |
| Governance, leadership and management | 2.94 |
| Institutional values and best practices | 3.53 |
Teaching, learning and evaluation is the weakest of the seven, and it is the criterion covering teacher profile and quality, the evaluation process and the student satisfaction survey. Infrastructure and institutional values are the strongest. Separately, the university is recognised by the University Grants Commission under section 2f, named on its 2024-25 notification, and has since been granted 12(B) status, recorded on the 2026-27 one. The 12(B) recognition is the consequential one, because it is what opens central government funding to a state university.
Programme-level approval is not uniform, and this is where a candidate needs to read closely rather than trust the university's overall grade. Its 2024-25 notification tagged the B.Pharm in Ayurveda as not approved by any statutory agency and flagged drug regulatory affairs, pharmaceutical biotechnology and the executive M.Pharm as not approved by the Pharmacy Council, in that year's course list, and the prospectus of the same session repeated all four labels. The 2025-26 prospectus prints the same courses with no such label against any of them and says nothing about what changed. If your career depends on registering with a state pharmacy council, ask the admission office for the approval status of your specific programme in writing before you accept a seat.
Aid
Scholarships
The university funds almost nothing itself, and it says so plainly. Its students draw on Delhi government schemes through the e-district portal, on central schemes through the National Scholarship Portal, and on grants from AICTE, the University Grants Commission, ICMR, DST, DBT and CSIR, as the prospectus sets out. The university office verifies an application on the funding agency's own portal, and the agency then pays the student by direct benefit transfer, so a delay usually belongs to the agency rather than to the campus.
Four exclusions in the same document matter more than the list does, and each one names a group. No scholarship is admissible to any candidate admitted on an economically weaker section or supernumerary place. The postgraduate programmes of the School of Allied Health Sciences and Management carry no scholarship at all, and the MBA in pharmaceutical management adds that there is no scholarship provision for GPAT-qualified students. The executive M.Pharm in drug regulatory science is funded by neither scholarship nor contingency grant, all four stated in the prospectus. A candidate who takes an economically weaker section place is trading scholarship eligibility for the seat, which is a real cost and not an obvious one.
What actually reached students is filed with the ranking framework, and it tilts hard towards the master's. Of 227 postgraduates, 25 received full tuition fee reimbursement from state or central government and 15 from institution funds, with none recorded as receiving nothing; of 717 undergraduates, 16 were reimbursed by government, 127 from institution funds and 4 by private bodies, leaving 169 with no reimbursement at all, in the NIRF 2025 submission. The tuition exemptions in the fee pages account for part of that undergraduate spread, since a Scheduled Caste or Scheduled Tribe student pays no tuition in the first place and so has nothing to reimburse.
Decide
Compare with similar colleges
Voices
Student Reviews
Whatever rating you have seen for DPSRU came from whoever chose to type one in. No sampled survey of its students has been published by anyone, so this page carries no score for it.
Three things can be checked instead of a rating. The first is what an external assessment panel concluded after three days on the campus: NAAC put student support and progression at 3.17 and teaching, learning and evaluation at 2.75, the weakest of the seven criteria it scores, in the grade sheet. The second is the perception parameter in the 2025 pharmacy ranking, where DPSRU stands at 96.11, assembled from what employers and academics said rather than from anything a student volunteered. A campus the profession rates near the top of its field, with the classroom process rated as its softest area, is an unusual and instructive combination.
Applicant behaviour is the third signal, and it is not an opinion. 2,824 Delhi candidates and 2,229 outside-Delhi candidates put their names on the 2025-26 undergraduate merit lists, on the university's published lists, for a few hundred places.
Campus
Gallery
No photographs of the Pushp Vihar campus are shown. DPSRU's own site carries images of its laboratories, its physiotherapy outpatient department and its animal house, none of them downloaded and rehosted with a credit yet, and a generic laboratory frame from somewhere else would tell a prospective student nothing true about a 10.36-acre plot on M.B. Road.
Questions
Frequently asked questions
References
Sources
- Official website – dpsru.edu.in
- NIRF 2025 ranking – nirfindia.org
At a glance
Quick facts
- NIRF 2025 (Pharmacy)
- Rank #19NIRF· 2025-08-14
- NAAC
- A, CGPA 3.02
- Website
- dpsru.edu.in

Expertie Editorial Team
This page is researched and maintained by the Expertie editorial team, and checked against official sources.
Found something that looks wrong? Email us at editorial@expertie.com.
Last updated
