Scholarship
Supply of School Stationery to all Students for IX to XII(SUPPLY OF STATIONERY)
Overview
About SUPPLY OF STATIONERY
Supply of School Stationery to all Students for IX to XII pays no money. It is a school kit of a bag, notebooks, and writing and geometry tools, issued to students of Classes IX to XII in the government schools of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, with no form to fill and no income or caste test to pass.
What families ask about it is narrower than the name: what the kit holds at this age, which schools issue it, and why shoes stop coming with the bag after Class VIII.
The scheme belongs to the Education Department of the Union Territory (UT) of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu. Its myScheme listing describes stationery items, notebooks and school bags for students of Classes IX to XII in government schools, intended for every child regardless of family background, and it names no amount, income ceiling or category (myScheme listing).
The "all students" design is older than the merged UT. The Daman & Diu corrigendum of October 2017, issued in the Administrator's name, rewrote three schemes in a single table: textbooks in row 1, school stationery in row 2, and uniforms, shoes and socks in row 3. Row 2 named the school bag, note books, drawing books, a "Compos box", pen and pencil, and extended them to every student of Std IX to XII in Government and Government Aided Schools of Daman & Diu District (Directorate of Education corrigendum, 2017). Those three rows now stand as three myScheme listings of their own for Classes IX to XII: this one, a textbook listing (myScheme textbook listing) and a uniform, shoes and socks listing (myScheme uniform listing).
An older Education Department profile, still linked from the Directorate's page on the UT website, shows how much narrower stationery support once was. Its scheme list gives free stationery only to "S.T boys and girls" under the Tribal Sub-Plan and to "S.C boys and girls", in both cases from std 1 to X and bundled with textbooks and uniforms (Education Department profile). Its beneficiary table stops at 2007-08, when the Scheduled Tribe textbooks-and-stationery line counted 3,527 students and the Scheduled Caste line 796 (Education Department profile). Set beside that list, the 2017 wording is broader in two ways: it names all students rather than Scheduled Caste or Scheduled Tribe students, and it runs to Std XII instead of stopping at Std X.
Who runs it
Provider
Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu State Government
State / UT Government
Education Department
At a glance
Key details
| Level | State/ UT |
| Scheme type | Not published by the source |
| Category | Education & Learning |
| Beneficiaries | Individual |
| Benefit type | In Kind |
| Application mode | Offline |
| Direct Benefit Transfer | Not published by the source |
| Tags | Education, Free Stationery |
| Source record | myScheme, 2026-07-08official-site· 2026-07-08 |
Calendar
Important dates
No application window exists, and the myScheme listing carries no open or close date. The one stated deadline predates the merger: entry 12.9 of the Daman & Diu department profile lists "Stationary / Uniform" with a disposal time of "1st quarter of Academic year" (Education Department profile). The Directorate's December 2022 bids on GeM set out the timetable of one buying round:
| December 2022 round on GeM | Bid dated | Bid closed | Delivery period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Notebooks, not split by class | 15 December 2022 | 5 January 2023 | 90 days |
| Stationery, Std 1 to 12 in one bid | 22 December 2022 | 12 January 2023 | 90 days |
| School bags, with a Std IX to XII line | 23 December 2022 | 13 January 2023 | 90 days |
We found no distribution date published for the current school year, so the school is the place to ask when the kit is due.
Who can apply
Eligibility criteria
Eligibility comes down to the school register. A student on the roll of Class IX, X, XI or XII at a government school in the UT is inside the scheme, and the listing adds no marks, attendance, income or domicile condition on top of that (myScheme listing).
The 2017 order it grew out of was drawn differently at two edges:
- School type. The 2017 corrigendum covered Government and Government Aided Schools, while the current listing names government schools only (Directorate of Education corrigendum, 2017). The purchase papers since the merger side with the listing: the Directorate's 2021-22 stationery tender was placed for government primary, upper primary, secondary and higher secondary schools under the UT, and it names no aided school (2021-22 stationery tender). For a student at an aided school, only the head of that school can say whether kits still arrive there.
- Territory. The 2017 order was written for Daman & Diu District alone, before Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu became one UT. The Directorate now buys for all three districts: of the 30,178 Std IX to XII bags in its 2026-27 bag terms, 22,520 are for Dadra and Nagar Haveli, 4,978 for Daman and 2,680 for Diu (2026-27 school bag terms).
| The applicant should be a student. | |
| The applicant should be studying in class 9th to 12th. | |
| The applicant should be studying in a government school in UT of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu. |
Who cannot apply
Exclusions
The listing publishes no exclusion list, so its limits come from its scope. Students of private unaided schools fall outside it because it is confined to government schools, and a student in Class VIII or below comes under the UT's separate Std I to VIII kit listing instead (myScheme Std I to VIII listing).
Continuation
Renewal conditions
Nothing has to be renewed, because nothing was applied for. A student who stays in a government school from Class IX through Class XII stays inside the scheme in each of those four years, but the stationery set gets smaller partway through. The Directorate's 2021-22 schedule bought drawing books, water colours and paint brushes only up to Std X, so Classes XI and XII were outside those three lines (2021-22 stationery tender). Neither the listing nor the 2017 corrigendum says whether a new bag comes every year.
What you get
Award & benefits
The benefit is goods, not money. myScheme classes it as In Kind, and neither the listing nor the 2017 corrigendum puts a rupee value on the kit or a count on anything in it (myScheme listing). The counts sit in the Directorate's purchase papers. Its 2021-22 stationery tender carried an item schedule by class band for the whole UT, and these are the lines that reach Classes IX to XII (2021-22 stationery tender):
| Item | Class band in the 2021-22 schedule | Quantity per student |
|---|---|---|
| Pencil box of 10 pencils | Std I to XII | One box |
| Eraser | Std I to XII | Three |
| Sharpener | Std I to XII | Not stated |
| Ball pen | Std VI to XII | Six |
| Graph book | Std VI to XII | Not stated |
| Steel foot rule, big | Std V to XII | Not stated |
| Compass box with geometric instruments | Std III to XII | Not stated |
| Drawing book, 40 pages | Std IV to X | Not stated |
| Water colours | Std VIII to X | Not stated |
| Paint brush | Std VIII to X | Not stated |
The two items the 2017 corrigendum named and the current listing leaves out, drawing books and a compass box, are both on that schedule. The December 2022 stationery bid on the Government e-Marketplace (GeM) kept the same class bands for the pens, graph book, steel rule, compass box, water colours and paint brush, and widened one line: the atlas, bought for Std VI only in 2021-22, was ordered for Std 6 to 10, which takes in Classes IX and X (2021-22 stationery tender; December 2022 GeM bids).
Notebooks are bought under a separate tender that ties no format to a class. The 2021-22 notebook tender listed single-line, four-line and square-line books in small, long and foolscap sizes for all government schools together, so which of them a Class IX to XII student receives is not published (2021-22 notebook tender).
The bag comes under a contract of its own, sized by class band. For the 2026-27 academic year the Directorate's GeM terms give Std IX to XII a size C bag of 13 x 6 x 18 inches, two inches taller than the size B bag for Std V to VIII (2026-27 school bag terms). An earlier round, the December 2022 bag bid, carried a Std IX to XII line of 25,244 bags (December 2022 GeM bids).
- Reduces financial burden on parents by providing a comprehensive school kit.
- Provision of free stationery kits includes school bag , Notebooks and a complete stationery set
- Promotes regular school attendance by supporting foundational needs
What to prepare
Documents required
None. The listing states that no documents are required, since the school's own enrolment record is what places a student in the scheme (myScheme listing).
Step by step
How to apply
There is no application. The myScheme process for this scheme is two lines long: no separate application is required, and eligible students enrolled in government schools are covered automatically (myScheme listing). The kit reaches students through their school.
Tracking a Kit That Has Not Arrived
Because nothing is applied for and no money moves, there is no portal status to check and no Direct Benefit Transfer record to look up. Following up means asking, in this order:
- The head of the student's government school, since the kit is handed out through the school. For the bag, the useful question is whether the school's delivery included size C bags, the size the 2026-27 terms set for Std IX to XII (2026-27 school bag terms).
- The Directorate of Education at Shiksha Sadan, Moti Daman, by phone or email.
- A written complaint. The UT website carries a Grievances/Complaints form and links to CPGRAMS, the central public grievance portal, where a complaint receives a registration ID that can be used to follow its status (UT grievances page; CPGRAMS).
A complaint works better when it names this scheme exactly. The same students are also served by a textbook listing and a uniform, shoes and socks listing, so "the school kit" on its own can point an official to the wrong one, and a missing bag and a missing pair of shoes are two separate complaints.
- 1Apply offline
The official links on this page lead to the application portal.
How winners are picked
Selection process
There is no selection. Every student inside the Class IX to XII band at a government school is covered, so there is no merit list, draw or quota to compete for (myScheme listing).
Fine print
Terms & conditions
The listing publishes no terms beyond its eligibility lines. The kit is issued as goods, and neither the listing nor the 2017 corrigendum offers a cash payment in place of the items or a way to exchange one item for another (Directorate of Education corrigendum, 2017).
Get help
Contact
The head of the student's government school is the first contact for anything about the kit. Above the school sits the office that buys it for all three districts, the Directorate of Education:
- Email: diredu-dd@ddd.gov.in (Directorate of Education)
- Phone: 0260-2230126 (Directorate of Education)
- Address: Shiksha Sadan, B/h Collectorate, Moti Daman (Directorate of Education)
The department profile names the office of the Assistant Director of Education, at the Directorate and at the District Panchayat, for stationery and uniform matters (Education Department profile).
Source
Official links
Questions
SUPPLY OF STATIONERY – FAQ
Frequently asked questions
From the official scheme FAQ (myScheme)
Read this
Disclaimer
Disclaimer
Scheme details are compiled from myScheme, the Government of India’s official scheme-discovery platform, and are reproduced without alteration. Amounts, deadlines and eligibility change between cycles, so always confirm on the official links above before applying. Expertie does not process applications or charge fees.
References
Sources
- myScheme listing – myscheme.gov.in
- Directorate of Education corrigendum, 2017 – cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in
- 2026-27 school bag terms – fulfilment.gem.gov.in
- December 2022 GeM bids – cdn.s3waas.gov.in
- UT grievances page – ddd.gov.in
- CPGRAMS – pgportal.gov.in
