Expertie
Scholarships Get counselling

Scholarship

Interest Help Scheme For Graduate Doctor-Lawyer-Technical Graduate(IHSFG)

Cash
State/ UT
Gujarat Unreserved Education And Economical Development Corporation Gujarat myScheme record
Eligibility
The applicant must be a resident of Gujarat.
Region
Gujarat
Award
Cash
Deadline
Not published by the source

Overview

About IHSFG

The Interest Help Scheme for Graduate Doctor-Lawyer-Technical Graduate pays nothing toward a degree. It is for someone who has already qualified: an unreserved-category doctor, lawyer or technical graduate in Gujarat who borrows from a bank to open a clinic, laboratory, radiology clinic or office gets "૫ ટકા વ્યાજ સહાય", interest aid of five per cent, on up to "રૂા.૧૦.૦૦ લાખ", ten lakh rupees, of that loan (GUEEDC scheme page).

The Gujarat Unreserved Educational and Economical Development Corporation (GUEEDC), which runs it, labels the scheme a "બેંકેબલ યોજના", a bankable scheme, in its FAQ document and answers there that the assistance is available from the bank, not from the corporation (GUEEDC FAQ). The loan is therefore an ordinary bank loan. GUEEDC's share is the interest aid, which its application form records as the amount "નીગમ તરફથી મળવા પાત્ર", receivable from the corporation (GUEEDC application form for this scheme).

The scheme was approved with GUEEDC's original set: it is listed in the annexure to the Social Justice and Empowerment Department's resolution of 15 August 2018, which approved the corporation's schemes (GUEEDC copy of the 15 August 2018 resolution; GSCUC list of government resolutions).

Who runs it

Provider

Gujarat Unreserved Education And Economical Development Corporation

State / UT Government

Social Justice and Empowerment Department · Gujarat Unreserved Education And Economical Development Corporation

At a glance

Key details

LevelState/ UT
Scheme typeNot published by the source
CategoryEducation & Learning, Social welfare & Empowerment
BeneficiariesIndividual
Benefit typeCash
Application modeOnline
Direct Benefit TransferNo
TagsEducation, Loan, Subsidy
Source recordmyScheme, 2026-07-08official-site· 2026-07-08

Calendar

Important dates

No application window is published for this scheme. The form fixes age on the date of an advertisement, yet none of GUEEDC's notices on the e-Samaj Kalyan notice board, which go back to the 2021-22 cycle, advertises it; they cover the self-employment, education and foreign study loans and the four student-assistance schemes (e-Samaj Kalyan notice board). Its rules were fixed on 15 August 2018, the income table of 25 January 2019 changed its limit, and two later resolutions on the corporation's schemes passed it by (GSCUC list of government resolutions).

DateResolutionWhat it did for this scheme
15 August 2018Approval of GUEEDC's schemesApproved the interest aid, listed in the annexure
25 January 2019Amendment of GUEEDC's schemesPut it in the row given the higher revised income limit, with the education and self-employment loans
4 February 2019District sanctioning powersLeft it out; the powers covered four student schemes
2 November 2022Income limits raisedLeft it out; the increase covered four GUEEDC student schemes

Who can apply

Eligibility criteria

GUEEDC's scheme page sets the age band at "૧૮ વર્ષ થી ૫૦ વર્ષ", eighteen to fifty, and the family income ceiling at "રૂા.૬.૦૦ લાખ", six lakh rupees a year (GUEEDC scheme page). The application form measures age on the date of the advertisement, not on the day you apply (GUEEDC application form for this scheme). One answer in GUEEDC's FAQ gives a lower ceiling, but the resolution that last revised this scheme's limit, in January 2019, set it at six lakh (GUEEDC copy of the 25 January 2019 resolution; GSCUC list of government resolutions).

Three conditions do more work than the record's wording suggests:

  • The degree has to fit the practice. GUEEDC names professions, not degrees, and never defines "technical graduate". The form asks for the degree obtained and notes that it must match the application.
  • The practice must be registered. The rule requires the registration the profession needs under its own rules, and the form asks for the registration or licence number and the date it was last renewed. A graduate who has not yet registered to practise does not meet it.
  • The bank loan comes first. Proof of a loan already taken from a bank is a stated condition, and the form wants the loan account number, the bank's rate of interest and the recovery schedule. None of those exist until the bank has sanctioned the loan.
The applicant must be a resident of Gujarat.
The applicant must belong to the non-reserved category.
The applicant's age must be between 18 and 50 years.
The business must have the necessary registration as per the rules.
The applicant must be a doctor/ lawyer/ technical graduate and have an interest in opening their own clinic/ laboratory/ radiology/ clinic or office.
The applicant must have taken a bank loan for their business.
The applicant's annual family income must be ₹6,00,000/- or less.

Who cannot apply

Exclusions

Nothing on GUEEDC's scheme page is headed as an exclusion, but its conditions shut out applicants from a reserved category and anyone practising without the registration their profession requires (GUEEDC scheme page). The aid attaches only to a loan "બેન્ક પાસેથી લીધેલ", taken from a bank; the rules do not say whether a co-operative bank or a non-bank lender counts. An online application that is never followed by its signed hard copy is not accepted, per GUEEDC's FAQ (GUEEDC FAQ). The 2018 resolution that approved the scheme adds a bar on doubling up: a beneficiary of one of GUEEDC's schemes cannot draw another government scheme of the same kind at the same time, and anyone already getting the same help from another department's office cannot take it from GUEEDC (GUEEDC copy of the 15 August 2018 resolution; GSCUC list of government resolutions).

Continuation

Renewal conditions

GUEEDC publishes no renewal rule. The form collects the loan recovery schedule and the total you will repay the bank with interest, yet neither the scheme page nor GUEEDC's FAQ says whether the aid is claimed once or year by year, or for how much of the loan's term it runs (GUEEDC application form for this scheme; GUEEDC FAQ).

What you get

Award & benefits

The award is the interest aid itself, "૫ ટકા", five per cent, on a bank loan of up to "રૂા.૧૦.૦૦ લાખ", ten lakh rupees, and the Gujarat State Commission for Unreserved Classes (GSCUC) prints the same line word for word on its own page for the scheme (GUEEDC scheme page; GSCUC page for the scheme). Everything past the rate and the ceiling is left unwritten, as this summary of the corporation's own papers shows.

QuestionWhat GUEEDC's papers say
Who lends the moneyA bank; GUEEDC's FAQ calls it a bankable scheme
Rate of aidFive per cent
Loan ceiling for the aidTen lakh rupees
Whether the rate is taken off the bank's rate or paid as a share of interestNot stated
How many years the aid runsNot stated
When and how the aid is creditedNot stated; the form asks for a savings or current account with its IFSC

The form does gather what any such calculation would draw on: the bank's rate of interest, the amount repayable to the bank with interest, a copy of the recovery schedule and a blank for the aid receivable from the corporation. It also asks for the set-up cost of the clinic or office, split into premises or shop, equipment, material and other items (GUEEDC application form for this scheme).

  • Quantum of Subsidy: 5% interest subsidy on loans up to ₹10,00,000/- taken from a bank.

What to prepare

Documents required

The record below lists nine items. Form 8, the corporation's application for this scheme, closes with its own list of attachments, and four of them are not named in the record (GUEEDC application form for this scheme):

  • the undertaking (બાંહેધરી પત્રક) printed on the form's last page, signed by the applicant and by a father, husband or guardian;
  • a photocopy of the first page of the bank passbook;
  • proof of "ઓછામા ઓછા ૧૦", at least ten, years of study in Gujarat;
  • a copy of the loan recovery schedule.

Where the record says qualification certificates and proof of registration, the form is narrower: a copy of the degree mark sheet and a copy of the licence the practice requires. It also takes a recent passport-size photograph, the full address of the clinic or office, and a witness's signature. The ten-year study proof is the odd one out. The 2018 resolution tied a ten-year study rule to education loans only, and the resolution of 25 January 2019 struck that rule out, yet Form 8 still lists the proof (GUEEDC copy of the 15 August 2018 resolution; GUEEDC copy of the 25 January 2019 resolution; GSCUC list of government resolutions). If you studied partly outside Gujarat, ask the district office whether it is still required. When the file goes through the online system, the same papers are uploaded as scans and then sent again as attested copies with the signed printout (GUEEDC FAQ).

Aadhaar Card (Proof of identity and residence).
Educational qualification certificates (MBBS, LLB, or Technical Degree).
Proof of business registration (as per rules).
Bank loan sanction letter and loan account details.
Income certificate (showing annual family income ≤ ₹6 lakh).
Age proof (Birth certificate, Aadhaar, or any valid ID).
Category certificate (for non-reserved category proof).
Address proof (Voter ID, Aadhaar, or utility bill).
Any other documents if required.

Step by step

How to apply

Check that the scheme is taking applications before you assemble the file. The Apply Now window on GUEEDC's scheme page lists seven of the corporation's schemes, and this interest aid is not among them (GUEEDC scheme page). On e-Samaj Kalyan, the Social Justice and Empowerment Department's portal, GUEEDC offers 12 services, none of them this scheme (e-Samaj Kalyan, GUEEDC services). Call the corporation or your district office first.

The route GUEEDC has documented for the scheme runs in two halves. The online half, set out in GUEEDC's FAQ under this scheme, is on the corporation's online application system: register with an email ID and mobile number, log in with the mobile number, password and captcha, open the scheme's form with Apply Now, fill it in, upload a photograph, signature and documents, then Save and Confirm Application. The system then issues a confirmed application number to keep (GUEEDC FAQ; GUEEDC online application system).

The paper half decides whether the file counts. Print the confirmed application, sign it and send it, with attested copies of every uploaded document, to the District Manager by courier, post or in person. The corporation's list of District Implementing Officers names this scheme, as interest aid against bank finance for medical, law and technical graduates, among five loan schemes whose applications must reach the district office in hard copy (GUEEDC District Implementing Officer list; GUEEDC FAQ). The FAQ's instruction speaks of the district where the student is studying, wording repeated under the corporation's student schemes and its self-employment loan, so ask which district office should receive a practitioner's file.

Tracking the Application

GUEEDC publishes no status page for this scheme, and e-Samaj Kalyan's "Your Application Status" page belongs to that portal, where the scheme is not filed (e-Samaj Kalyan). What you hold is the confirmed application number, so quote it to your District Implementing Officer or on the corporation's administrative line, 079-23258684; the online application system's login page gives that line's hours as 10:30 AM to 2:00 PM and 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM on government working days (GUEEDC online application system). The form asks for your own bank account as well as the loan account, so check both numbers and the IFSC before submitting.

  1. 1
    Apply online

    The official links on this page lead to the application portal.

How winners are picked

Selection process

GUEEDC publishes no merit list, draw or quota for this scheme, so on paper the eligibility conditions are the test (GUEEDC scheme page). The one order of preference on record comes from the 2018 resolution that approved it, which tells the corporation to give priority to widowed and orphaned applicants across its schemes (GUEEDC copy of the 15 August 2018 resolution; GSCUC list of government resolutions). The resolution of 4 February 2019, which handed the power to sanction GUEEDC assistance to district officers of the Developing Castes Welfare department, named four student schemes and left this one out (resolution of 4 February 2019, scanned copy; GSCUC list of government resolutions). The corporation does not say who sanctions the interest aid or whether applications compete for a fixed budget.

Fine print

Terms & conditions

The undertaking on the form's last page carries the binding terms (GUEEDC application form for this scheme). If any detail, copy or certificate later proves untrue, the whole of the aid received must be repaid at once, in a lump sum, with penal interest. The applicant also agrees to follow the conditions GUEEDC has set for the aid and any it sets in future, and declares that the undertaking is accepted by a father or guardian as well. The form itself is marked not transferable.

Get help

Contact

Ask GUEEDC's head office whether the interest aid is open this year and which route a clinic or office loan should take; its contact page gives the office in Karmyogi Bhavan, Gandhinagar, and two lines, 079-23258688 and 079-23258684 (GUEEDC contact page). For a file already sent, the district office is the practical contact; the District Implementing Officer list gives each district's office address and phone number (GUEEDC District Implementing Officer list).

Questions

IHSFG – FAQ

Frequently asked questions

From the official scheme FAQ (myScheme)

Read this

Disclaimer

Disclaimer

Scheme details are compiled from myScheme, the Government of India’s official scheme-discovery platform, and are reproduced without alteration. Amounts, deadlines and eligibility change between cycles, so always confirm on the official links above before applying. Expertie does not process applications or charge fees.

References

Sources

  1. GUEEDC scheme page – gueedc.gujarat.gov.in
  2. GSCUC list of government resolutions – gscuc.gujarat.gov.in
  3. e-Samaj Kalyan, GUEEDC services – esamajkalyan.gujarat.gov.in
  4. GUEEDC online application system – gueedconline.gujarat.gov.in
  5. myScheme record – myscheme.gov.in

Written by

Expertie Editorial Team

Expertie editorial desk

Last updated verified data

Sources & References

  1. 1.myScheme (MeitY, Government of India) official-site· accessed 2026-07-08