Expertie
Scholarships Get counselling

Scholarship

Bharati Scheme for Education - Professional Education Course(BSE-PEC)

Cash
State/ UT
Andhra Pradesh State Government Andhra Pradesh myScheme record
Eligibility
The student and his/her parents should belong to the Brahmin community.
Region
Andhra Pradesh
Award
Cash
Deadline
Not published by the source

Overview

About BSE-PEC

The Bharati Scheme for Education is not a fee waiver. It is a cash payment made into the student's own savings account, and the amount turns entirely on which stage of study the applicant has reached. The Professional Education Course category sits at the top of that ladder, and it is the only band whose eligibility line puts the college anywhere in India rather than inside Andhra Pradesh. Those two facts decide most of what follows.

The Professional Education Course category, written as PEC in the corporation's own paperwork, covers a professional course of four years or more taken after 10+2. The Andhra Pradesh Brahmin Welfare Corporation published its Bharati norms for the academic year that began in 2019, and that edition names B.Tech, B.Arch., MBBS, BAMS, BHMS, BPT, B.Pharmacy, Pharma-D, B.V.Sc and B.Sc. (Agri) as examples, setting the assistance for this category at Rs 20,000 for the academic year, against Rs 15,000 for a three-year degree and Rs 7,000 for a student in classes 6 to 10 (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines, 2019).

The running body is a state government undertaking that works on education, skill building, entrepreneurship and welfare for poor members of the Brahmin community in Andhra Pradesh (corporation profile).

Bharati is the corporation's largest programme by headcount. Its abstract of beneficiaries records 88,669 Bharati sanctions worth Rs 11,807.11 lakh over the four financial years beginning in 2015 (abstract of beneficiaries). That abstract does not split the total by band, so the professional-course share of it is not published there.

Who runs it

Provider

Andhra Pradesh State Government

State / UT Government

Andhra Pradesh Brahmin Welfare Corporation

At a glance

Key details

LevelState/ UT
Scheme typeNot published by the source
CategoryEducation & Learning, Women and Child
BeneficiariesIndividual
Benefit typeCash
Application modeOnline
Direct Benefit TransferNo
TagsFinancial Assistance, Brahmin Community, Professional Course
Source recordmyScheme, 2026-07-08official-site· 2026-07-08

Calendar

Important dates

The scheme record leaves the opening date and the closing date alike blank for this component, and nothing the corporation publishes fills them in. The only guidelines edition still on its site is the one written for the academic year that began in 2019 (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines, 2019).

Read on 8 September 2026, the corporation's Schemes page is headed for the current academic year and lists nothing beneath that heading (Schemes). The financial-year selectors on its status lookup and on its beneficiary lists both stop at the year that began in 2023.

The notifications page tells the same story from another angle. The last posting on it aimed at students dates from 2018, and what follows is administrative, ending with a vehicle tender in 2022 (Notifications).

The corporation itself is still constituted. The state appointed a chairperson to it in August 2025 and a fresh set of directors in November 2025 (Government Orders). On the corporation's own evidence, then, this is a body that exists with no advertised window for this component, and no document anywhere says the scheme has been withdrawn.

When windows did run, they followed the admission calendar rather than the financial year. In 2015 the corporation posted its Bharati guidelines and its calls for applications across June and July, once results were out, and set the online closing date in September (Notifications). Anyone watching for a revival should be reading that page from about June onward.

Who can apply

Eligibility criteria

Nothing in this category turns on marks. What the corporation weighs is the household: the Brahmin community test runs to the parents as well as to the student, the Andhra Pradesh address is the parents' or the guardian's, and the ceiling on their annual family income is Rs 3,00,000 (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines, 2019). Beyond that the student has to be enrolled in the Praja Sadhikara Survey, the state's household database, and must have cleared every subject of the previous year of study.

The residence test attaches to the parents, not to the college. For this category the guidelines allow the student to be studying at any recognised college anywhere in India, which is why the banking instruction later in the same document makes a separate allowance for professional-course and post-graduate students sitting outside the state. Every other Bharati band, from primary school through graduation, requires the institution itself to be in Andhra Pradesh.

Two things the eligibility line does not say are worth knowing. No minimum percentage appears anywhere in the professional-course row, and the preference written in for orphans, differently abled students and children of a single parent belongs to the two school rows only. It does not carry into this category.

The student and his/her parents should belong to the Brahmin community.
The student should be studying in any recognized and reputed college anywhere in India for the academic year.
The student's parents should be staying in Andhra Pradesh.
The annual family income of parents/guardians should not exceed ₹3,00,000/-.
The student should have cleared all the subjects of the previous year.
The student should be enrolled in the Praja Sadhikara Survey (PSS).
The student should not have availed himself/ herself of any amount under any other government scheme for the same purpose. However, students benefitting from Archaka Welfare Trust are eligible under this scheme.

Who cannot apply

Exclusions

The scheme record publishes no exclusion list for this component, so the bars are the ones the norms fold into the eligibility test, and the first is a backlog. The condition reads as having passed all subjects up to the previous year of study, and the guidelines gloss it plainly: students who do not have any backlogs in their previous semesters or years are the only ones eligible (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines, 2019). On a semester-based professional course that is a condition retested twice a year rather than once.

The second bar is double benefit. A student who has already taken money under another government scheme for the same purpose is out. The guidelines carve out one exception by name, for students receiving help from the Archaka Welfare Trust, who stay eligible for Bharati in addition to that assistance.

Under the two Chartered Accountancy categories the corporation adds a bar of its own: an applicant who has already drawn the benefit from the corporation for the same examination, CA Inter or CA Final, cannot draw it again for that examination. Nothing in the document sets an age limit, and nothing confines the claim to government or aided institutions, so long as the college is recognised.

Continuation

Renewal conditions

A professional course is the longest thing Bharati funds, and the document still writes it one academic year at a time. There is no continuation clause anywhere in it, so the fourth year of a B.Tech is a fresh registration rather than a renewal, tested again against the previous year's results (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines, 2019).

That structure explains the Chartered Accountancy rule about not claiming twice for the same examination. In the mainstream professional-course row each academic year is a different year of study, so a repeat application is ordinary. In the CA rows the applicant may sit the same examination again, and the corporation closed that loop explicitly.

Read on 8 September 2026, the corporation's own application systems carry no financial year later than the one that began in 2023, so there is no live cycle to register into.

What you get

Award & benefits

Rs 20,000 for the academic year, credited online to the student's savings account. Payment goes to the applicant rather than to the college, which makes it assistance in hand and not a tuition adjustment (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines, 2019).

The ladder this figure sits on, and the place-of-study rule attached to each rung, is set out in the annexure to the same guidelines.

Course categoryFinancial assistanceWhere the guidelines place the institution
1st class to 5th classRs. 5,000In Andhra Pradesh
6th class to 10th classRs. 7,000In Andhra Pradesh
Intermediate or equivalent, including ITI, polytechnic, D.Ed and D.PharmacyRs. 10,000In Andhra Pradesh
Graduation, any regular course of 3 years after 10+2Rs. 15,000In Andhra Pradesh
Professional Education Course, 4 years or more after 10+2Rs. 20,000Anywhere in India
Professional Education Course, Chartered Accountancy Inter (IPCC)Rs. 20,000Not stated; registration and exam fee paid
Professional Education Course, Chartered Accountancy FinalRs. 20,000Not stated; registration and exam fee paid
Post-Graduation, 2 years or more after graduationRs. 10,000Not stated; the banking rule allows outside the state

The two Chartered Accountancy rows carry their own conditions and are counted separately from the four-year-degree row above them, so a figure quoted for CA Inter or CA Final is not a second reading of this component's amount.

The payment condition is where this category's out-of-state reach shows up a second time, and where it collides with a bank that no longer exists. The guidelines want the savings account at Andhra Bank or SBI and relax that to any nationalised bank only for professional-course and post-graduate students studying outside Andhra Pradesh. The Department of Financial Services records Andhra Bank as amalgamated with Union Bank of India with effect from 1 April 2020 (Department of Financial Services, banking). That cuts two ways inside this one category: an applicant already studying outside the state falls inside the relaxation and can use the account they hold, while an applicant studying in Andhra Pradesh is left with the one name on the clause that can still open an account. The corporation has not reissued the instruction, so anyone in the second position should settle the point with the office rather than assume a successor account will be read as compliant.

  • Financial Assistance for the Professional Education Course: 20,000/-.

What to prepare

Documents required

The marks sheets are what make this file long. The guidelines want every previous year starting from SSC, so a student in the fourth year of a professional course is scanning a chain that reaches back to school.

What the corporation checks against departmental records is separate from what the applicant sends. Held ready at registration, but never uploaded, are the Aadhaar numbers of the student and of the parent with an Andhra Pradesh address, the white ration card or Mee Seva income certificate number, and the Integrated Certificate number issued by Mee Seva (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines, 2019). That last one carries caste, residence and date of birth in a single certificate, which is why applicants who go hunting for three separate documents often stall.

Uploaded, for this category, are the study certificate from the college, institute or university for the academic year, the marks sheets of every previous year starting from SSC, and the savings account passbook in the applicant's own name. Scanned copies go up as PDF files of no more than 1 mb each, so a phone photograph of a marks sheet usually has to be compressed before it will take.

The Chartered Accountancy categories replace the study certificate with proof of CPT clearance or a graduation certificate, plus proof of registration and fees paid for the relevant examination.

Aadhaar Card of the Student & Parents (with address in Andhra Pradesh).
White Ration Card / Income Certificate Number (issued by Mee Seva).
Caste Certificate (issued by MeeSeva).
Residence Certificate (issued by MeeSeva).
Birth Certificate (issued by MeeSeva).
Study Certificate (from the College / Institute for the academic year).
Marks Sheets of all the Previous Years (starting from the senior secondary certificate).
SB Account Passbook in the name of the Applicant (Account should be in Andhra Bank or SBI).
NOTE: However, for students of Professional Education Courses outside Andhra Pradesh, an account in any Nationalized Bank is acceptable.

Step by step

How to apply

There is no national gateway in this process. The guidelines put registration on the corporation's own portal, in a prescribed format, after which what the applicant typed is validated against the records of Mee Seva, the Praja Sadhikara Survey and the Civil Supplies department (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines, 2019). That is the reason to confirm the ration card, income and caste details before submitting rather than after.

One warning about the portal itself. The corporation's security certificate has lapsed and has not been replaced, so a browser will interrupt the address with a security notice before the page loads. It is also why the fixed documents behind this page, the Bharati guidelines published for the academic year beginning in 2019, the corporation's abstract of beneficiaries and its contact page, are cited from the Internet Archive's captures of the corporation's own files rather than from the live addresses. The archived guidelines and abstract are byte-for-byte the same files the corporation still serves.

Once a file is in, the corporation offers a single-file lookup and a set of public lists, and each answers a question the other cannot. Know your status handles one application at a time: it pairs a date of birth with the financial year the file belongs to, plus a reference, mobile or Aadhaar number as the handle (Know your status). The other route is the lists the corporation publishes, filed by year, scheme, district and mandal, under four headings: pending for scrutiny, pending for uploads, rejected applicants and beneficiaries (lists of applicants and beneficiaries). Pending for uploads is the one to read first if a document came back rejected, because that list names the files waiting on the student rather than on the office.

Payment is not tracked separately. A sanctioned amount is credited online to the savings account already given in the application, so the bank statement is the confirmation.

The sign-in box on the corporation's website is marked for officers use only, so outside an open window a student has nothing to log into.

  1. 1
    Apply online

    The official links on this page lead to the application portal.

How winners are picked

Selection process

Nothing about this category is decided by a test or an interview. The corporation's State Level Selection Committee is the body that shortlists, finalises applications and sanctions the assistance, and the only filter in front of it is the departmental cross-check on what the applicant typed (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines, 2019). Because that cross-check runs on data rather than on documents, an income or a name that reads differently in the Praja Sadhikara Survey and on the ration card can end an application before the committee ever sees it.

For this band the annexure writes no cut-off percentage, no district quota and no order of merit. The one preference clause the corporation did write sits on the two school rows instead, so a complete file that satisfies the eligibility test has nothing further to clear.

Fine print

Terms & conditions

The strongest condition in the document is not about who may apply but about what happens afterwards. The corporation keeps the right to cancel the benefit, withdraw it or recover an amount already paid where information an applicant supplied is found to be untrue (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines, 2019). Recovery is the word that matters, because community and income are declared at registration and matched against departmental records only afterwards.

Two smaller conditions are easy to trip over. The savings account has to be in the name of the applicant, not a parent, so a student without an account of their own has to open one before applying. And the assistance is tied to the academic year named in the study certificate, so a certificate issued for the wrong year is a rejection rather than a query.

Get help

Contact

The corporation prints one address and two numbers, and they cover every scheme it runs. Post goes to the Endowments Commissionerate Campus at Gollapudi, Vijayawada 521 225, the switchboard is 0866-6650300, queries are taken on 0866-6650345, and the published email is apbrahmin[at]gmail[dot]com in the form the corporation writes it (corporation contact page).

One point for anyone writing in from a district created in the 2022 reorganisation. The guidelines still describe the scheme as covering all 13 districts of Andhra Pradesh (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines, 2019), while the corporation's beneficiary lists now filter by the present-day set, Anakapalli, Konaseema, Palnadu and the rest among them. The older wording describes the state as it was drawn then, not a narrower coverage now.

Questions

BSE-PEC – FAQ

Frequently asked questions

From the official scheme FAQ (myScheme)

Read this

Disclaimer

Disclaimer

Scheme details are compiled from myScheme, the Government of India’s official scheme-discovery platform, and are reproduced without alteration. Amounts, deadlines and eligibility change between cycles, so always confirm on the official links above before applying. Expertie does not process applications or charge fees.

References

Sources

  1. Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines, 2019 – web.archive.org
  2. corporation profile – andhrabrahmin.ap.gov.in
  3. Department of Financial Services, banking – financialservices.gov.in
  4. Social Welfare Department, Andhra Pradesh – socialwelfare.apcfss.in
  5. myScheme (Government of India) – myscheme.gov.in

Written by

Expertie Editorial Team

Expertie editorial desk

Last updated verified data

Sources & References

  1. 1.myScheme (MeitY, Government of India) official-site· accessed 2026-07-08