Expertie
Scholarships Get counselling

Scholarship

Bharati Scheme for Education Professional Education Course - Chartered Accountancy Final(BSEPEC-CAF)

Cash
State/ UT
Andhra Pradesh State Government Andhra Pradesh myScheme record
Eligibility
The student and his/her parents should belong to the Brahmin community.
Region
Andhra Pradesh
Award
Cash
Deadline
Not published by the source

Overview

About BSEPEC-CAF

Andhra Pradesh Brahmin Welfare Corporation prices a year at CA Final at Rs 20,000 (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines). The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India charges Rs 22,000 simply to register for the Final course (ICAI prospectus), so the honest reading of this award is a contribution towards the level rather than cover for it. What makes the row worth knowing anyway is that it, and its companion Chartered Accountancy Inter cell, are the only cells in the whole Bharati annexure that never ask where the candidate studies.

Every other cell on the Bharati ladder is keyed to a place of study. The class 1 to 5 and class 6 to 10 cells want a school in Andhra Pradesh, graduation wants a recognised college inside the state, and the general Professional Education Course cell will take a recognised college anywhere in India, each proved by a study certificate for the academic year. The two Chartered Accountancy cells are keyed to an examination sitting instead, and they ask for no certificate from anybody's registrar (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines).

That difference is doing more work than the amount is. A Final candidate is usually an articled assistant serving under a practising member, not a name on a college roll, so the ordinary machinery of a state education scheme has nothing to hold on to. The corporation's answer was to build the cell on ICAI's own paper trail and leave geography to the parents.

Who runs it

Provider

Andhra Pradesh State Government

State / UT Government

Andhra Pradesh Brahmin Welfare Corporation

At a glance

Key details

LevelState/ UT
Scheme typeNot published by the source
CategoryEducation & Learning
BeneficiariesIndividual
Benefit typeCash
Application modeOnline
Direct Benefit TransferNo
TagsFinancial Assistance, Chartered Accountant, Brahmin, Student
Source recordmyScheme, 2026-07-08official-site· 2026-07-08

Calendar

Important dates

The document the corporation still publishes was drafted for the academic year 2019-20, and it ties this cell to a named pair of sittings, the CA Final examination held in May 2019 or November 2019 (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines). That is the shape of the calendar here: the claim attaches to a sitting rather than to a college session. No window for a current round has been announced.

How the round used to be called is on the notification board. On 22-09-2015 the corporation invited applications from Brahmin students appearing for CA Inter or Final in November 2015, in the same notice as first-class postgraduates sitting the civil services examination and students admitted to postgraduate courses overseas. Since then the board has carried one student notice, dated 23-05-2018 and about civil services coaching, and its newest entry of any kind is a vehicle tender put up on 03-12-2022 (notifications).

A Final candidate is therefore watching two surfaces in the months before a sitting, the notification board and the scheme listing, and should treat any date circulated by an aggregator as unverified until the corporation itself posts it.

Who can apply

Eligibility criteria

Both groups of CA-Inter (IPCC) cleared after 2014, and registration plus fees paid for the CA Final examination: those are the conditions this cell writes for itself (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines). The Inter cell fixes recency on a different event and a different year, CPT or graduation cleared not before 2018, and both cells were drafted against the same pair of sittings, May 2019 or November 2019.

Registration by itself does not carry the claim. The cell pairs it with fees paid for the Final examination, so a candidate who has taken Final registration but not yet remitted the examination fee has nothing to put against that line.

Above the annexure sit the general norms, and they apply here in full (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines): the student and the parents belong to the Brahmin community, the parents reside in Andhra Pradesh, annual family income of the parents or guardian is not more than Rs 3,00,000, and the household is enrolled in the Praja Sadhikara Survey. Income is measured on the parents or guardian and never on the applicant, so the stipend an articled assistant draws does not push a household over the line.

Pursuing a regular course in a school, college, institute or university for the academic year, and having passed all subjects up to the previous year, which the guidelines gloss as having no backlogs, are general norms written for students on a roll and they read awkwardly against an articled assistant. The Chartered Accountancy Final cell imposes neither, and the guidelines send the reader to the annexure for the course-wise criteria. In practice the point is close to moot, because a candidate still carrying one IPCC group fails the cell's own test regardless.

Marks, attempts and age go unmentioned throughout. There is no percentage bar, no limit on how many attempts preceded the clearance, no upper age, and no requirement that the candidate be anywhere near Andhra Pradesh.

The student and his/her parents should belong to the Brahmin community.
The student's parents should stay in Andhra Pradesh.
The annual family income of parents/guardians should not exceed ₹3,00,000/-.
The student should have cleared both groups of CA-Inter (IPCC) after 2014 and registered and paid fees for CA final exam.
The student should not have benefitted from Andhra Pradesh Brahmin Welfare Corporation (APBWC) for the same exam (CA Final) earlier.
The student should be enrolled in the Praja Sadhikara Survey (PSS).

Who cannot apply

Exclusions

myScheme publishes no exclusion block for this band, which leaves the guidelines carrying every bar. Two of them decide real cases here. The cell's own bar closes a repeat claim: APBWC money already taken against the CA Final examination cannot be taken for it again. The general bar refuses an applicant who has drawn an amount under any other Government scheme for the same purpose, and the guidelines carve exactly one body out of it, so an Archaka Welfare Trust beneficiary keeps a Bharati claim on top of what that trust pays (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines).

Whether ICAI's own Board of Studies scholarship falls inside that general bar is a question the guidelines never reach. The Institute is a statutory body rather than a state department, and the corporation has published no ruling either way, so a candidate holding one should put the question to the corporation in writing before signing the declaration.

Continuation

Renewal conditions

One sanction, one examination. The assistance is granted against an academic year and the repeat bar is written against the CA Final examination itself, so nothing rolls into a second year and there is no continuation paperwork to file (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines).

Read literally, a candidate who already drew Bharati money on the Inter cell is not shut out here, since the bar names the same exam and the annexure treats Inter and Final as different exams. Anyone in that position should still expect the corporation to pull the earlier sanction up beside the new application.

What you get

Award & benefits

Rs 20,000 is the annexure's ceiling and this cell does not hold it alone: the general Professional Education Course cell and the Inter cell are priced identically, while graduation sits at Rs 15,000 and post-graduation drops back to Rs 10,000 (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines). It is paid as cash for the academic year, by online credit rather than through any institute. The three cells that share the ceiling differ only in what they ask for.

Rs 20,000 cell in the annexureWhere the student must be studyingWhat proves the candidate is on the course
Professional Education Course (B.Tech, MBBS, B.Pharmacy and similar)Any recognised and reputed college anywhere in IndiaStudy certificate from the college, institute or university
Chartered Accountancy Inter (IPCC)Not statedProof of CPT clearance or a graduation certificate, with proof of registration and fees paid for CA Inter (IPCC)
Chartered Accountancy FinalNot statedProof of clearance of IPCC in both groups, with proof of registration and fees paid for the CA Final exam

Set the award against the Institute's price list and the scale is clear. The Final Registration Fee is Rs 22,000, and neither of the 75 per cent concessions ICAI grants on it reaches an ordinary Andhra Pradesh candidate: one is for students registering from Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh, the Andaman and Nicobar Islands and the eight North-Eastern states, the other for wards of deceased members of the Institute (ICAI prospectus).

  • Financial Assistance for the Professional Education Course (Chartered Accountancy Final): ₹20,000/-.

What to prepare

Documents required

The uploads this cell names are the SSC marks sheet, proof that both groups of IPCC are cleared, proof of registration and fees paid for the CA Final examination, and a savings passbook in the student's own name (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines).

No study certificate appears anywhere in that list. Every college-based cell on the ladder opens with one, and the corporation even publishes a study-certificate format among its downloads, for the Vedavyasa scheme (downloads). Here the ICAI registration record and the fee receipt do that job, because there is no principal or registrar in an articled assistant's life to sign a bonafide certificate.

The marks-sheet line is the other giveaway. Graduation, post-graduation and the general professional course all demand marks sheets of every previous year starting from SSC, and the Inter cell adds the Intermediate sheet beside the SSC one. This is the only cell in the annexure whose marks-sheet requirement is the SSC sheet and nothing after it (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines).

Beside the cell's own list, the application procedure names the identity papers every Bharati applicant keeps ready before registration opens: an Aadhaar pair for student and parent bearing an Andhra Pradesh address, the white ration card or, in its place, the Mee Seva income certificate number, and the Mee Seva integrated certificate that carries caste, residence and date of birth together (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines).

Size is where files die. Each scanned document goes up as a PDF of at most 1 MB, which is why the downloads page carries a PDF converter and a note on compressing an image (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines, downloads). A registration receipt photographed on a phone is usually over the cap, and an unreadable or oversized file is what parks an application on the pending-for-uploads list rather than the rejected one.

Aadhaar Card of the Student & Parents (with address in Andhra Pradesh).
White Ration Card / Income Certificate Number (issued by Mee Seva).
Caste Certificate (issued by MeeSeva).
Residence Certificate (issued by MeeSeva).
Birth Certificate (issued by MeeSeva).
Marks Sheet of SSC.
Proof of clearance of IPCC (both groups).
Proof of registration and fees paid for the CA Final exam.
Andhra Bank/ SBI Passbook in the name of Student.
NOTE: For students studying outside A.P. account in any Nationalized Bank is acceptable.

Step by step

How to apply

The first round is decided by machine, not by a reader. Mee Seva, the Praja Sadhikara Survey and the Civil Supplies department are all queried against the entries on the corporation's own online form before an officer ever opens the file (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines). Nothing in the chain runs through scholarships.gov.in, and no district office sits in it either. That machine check is the reason the Aadhaar address and the certificate numbers have to agree with the parents' household record rather than with the room in Hyderabad or Bengaluru where the articleship is being served.

A candidate going looking for the form today runs into the site before the scheme. Its DigiCert EV certificate has expired, so a browser interrupts with a security warning before any page will load. The address myScheme publishes as the official website no longer exists and returns a not-found error. The listing that does load prints the current academic year as its only heading, with no scheme card under it (scheme listing), and the Bharati registration link redirects to a holding page saying registration will be opened shortly (Bharati registration).

Where an Application Goes Once It Is Submitted

Bharati keeps a status lookup of its own, separate from the corporation's general one. It accepts a registration number, a registered mobile number or an Aadhaar number together with a financial year picked from a dropdown and the date of birth on the application, and it prints a warning on the page that status is enabled only after scrutiny (Bharati status lookup). An empty result before district scrutiny therefore means nothing has been decided yet, not that the file has vanished.

Standing district-wise lists sit beside it and need no login at all: rejected applicants, sanctioned beneficiaries, applications still pending scrutiny, and applications waiting on a re-scan and upload (lists of applicants). The pending-for-uploads one is worth watching hardest, because it names files that are not rejected but are stuck behind a document scrutiny could not read, and the portal keeps a re-scan and upload screen for exactly that repair (re-scan and upload). Nothing indicates the corporation writes to an applicant when a scan fails, so checking the list beats waiting for a message.

Sanctioned money arrives as an online credit to the savings account named in the application, with no cheque, no counter and no institute standing in between.

  1. 1
    Apply online

    The official links on this page lead to the application portal.

How winners are picked

Selection process

Everything after the database check sits with a single committee. The corporation's State Level Selection Committee shortlists, finalises and sanctions, and the guidelines write no test beneath it (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines) - no interview, no written paper, no merit order.

Nor is there any preference to compete for. The annexure reserves its priority language for the two school cells; the Chartered Accountancy Final cell carries none, so a Final file either satisfies the eligibility tests and the document check or it does not.

Fine print

Terms & conditions

Untrue information does not stop being a problem once the money is in the account. Cancellation, withdrawal and recovery of an amount already paid are all reserved to the corporation wherever what an applicant supplied turns out not to be true (Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines), and recovery is named separately from cancellation precisely so that a disbursed sanction is not the end of the matter.

The banking line needs reading twice. It names an Andhra Bank or SBI passbook, then relaxes that to any nationalised bank for a Chartered Accountancy candidate studying outside the state, which is the position of any candidate serving articleship outside the state. One of those two banks is gone. Andhra Bank branches have been Union Bank of India branches since April 1, 2020, the day the Central Government's gazette notification of March 4, 2020 took effect (Union Bank of India). A passbook from a former Andhra Bank branch is a Union Bank of India passbook today, and the annexure has never been redrafted to say so.

Get help

Contact

The corporation answers on 0866-6650300, keeps 0866-6650345 for queries, reads mail sent to apbrahmin at gmail dot com, and takes post at the Endowments Commissionerate Campus, Gollapudi, Vijayawada 521 225, Krishna district (contact page).

A stuck file is worth raising with the registration number and the district in the first line. There is also somebody to escalate to: the corporation's Government Orders page carries recent orders appointing a chairperson and a board of directors, so the body is staffed even while its scheme listing shows nothing (Government Orders).

Questions

BSEPEC-CAF – FAQ

Frequently asked questions

From the official scheme FAQ (myScheme)

Read this

Disclaimer

Disclaimer

Scheme details are compiled from myScheme, the Government of India’s official scheme-discovery platform, and are reproduced without alteration. Amounts, deadlines and eligibility change between cycles, so always confirm on the official links above before applying. Expertie does not process applications or charge fees.

References

Sources

  1. Bharati Scheme for Education guidelines – web.archive.org
  2. ICAI prospectus – resource.cdn.icai.org
  3. downloads – andhrabrahmin.ap.gov.in
  4. Union Bank of India – unionbankofindia.bank.in
  5. Telangana Brahmin Samkshema Parishad – brahminparishad.telangana.gov.in
  6. myScheme (Government of India) – myscheme.gov.in

Written by

Expertie Editorial Team

Expertie editorial desk

Last updated verified data

Sources & References

  1. 1.myScheme (MeitY, Government of India) official-site· accessed 2026-07-08